California Trip

Well, I’m on my two-day time in Dallas again between the Sutter Creek and Chicago portions of my vacation!
My first week went very well. I got to do a lot, and I took a lot of pictures with my new digital camera! Here’s a summary of my activities:

One of the first things I did was buy my grandmother a new computer. Seeing as her desktop was from the stone age of the early 2000’s, anything was an upgrade. I also transferred her files and photos for her.  More family photos were found! I scanned in another hundred.

The rest of my family rented a house in the Sierra foothills for the family reunion. The view behind the family picture was very good:

P1000132R

P1000016R

We lounged in the pool, ate barbecue, and celebrated together.

Walker and I hiked up a very high hill and then walked down again.  See how small he looks!

P1000227R

We also hiked around Silver Lake, a beautiful lake in the Sierras.

P1000213R

Before going to the airport, I got to see the outdoor portion of the Sacramento Railroad Museum and view the trains!

P1000236R

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment